The Art of Timing

Impeccable, a fraction or fashionably late. All phrases used or tossed around to describe the something you can’t buy, replace or repeat. Time. I’ve noticed a lot of strange things over the last several years. Story ideas I’ve had over the years, but have yet to throw out to the universe has mystically been picked up along the way by others. Damn procrastination. I have noticed that some original names I had given characters are slowly turning up in main stream shows and movies. Does this mean I have to change my character’s name? Yeah, thats crazy talk. Its not as if i would change my child’s name as soon as i heard another kid that goes by the same, right?
Never mind the ‘Vampire’ story I started in 2003 with the main female character named Bella…. Well, we all now that similarity, don’t we. Story of my life!
Years ago I wrote a book called’Thin Air’ ( yet to be published) however the premise was of the horror genre but then several years later the kid CG MOVIE ‘Monster House’ came out and the primary premise was the same; SON-OF-A-BITCH!!!!!
Well I’ve gotten past that now, realizing how much more complex and twisted my story is in comparison.
So this tells me I’ve been sitting still to long, well on my compiled work anyway. Life gets busy and I’ve lost my writing way from time to time. However I must say, that keeping my head focused with my daily writing blog challenge has given me the added encouragement I need to dust off my story’s that have been innocently been pushed to the side. Writing is comparable to a type of persistence when set in motion is like a steam roller that compacts everything it comes in contact with.

About jnflamand

I love to write, in fact, my mind is a like a running tap most days! It's unfortunate that with having a crazy, busy life most original ideas are lost in the shuffle. However there are the few that get through, and as twisted as they are, they get my creative juices flowing. "What If....." has to be my favorite definitive statement, as it all starts from there. I like it as a starting point as I try to bend the concept and make my ideas believable. I write to make others 'Think'! www.jnflamand.com
This entry was posted in agenda, Committment, humour, Movies, Procrastination, Television, Television, HBO, Cable, Vampires, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment